Spring ’15 Show Schedule

Photo: Gettysburg College PR

Greetings, friends of the Hatter Planetarium! We have set our schedule of public shows for the Spring 2015 semester. The schedule itself is below along with a couple of other ways to access it. It includes our long-running (but always different!) Sky this Month series. We are keeping the Sunday at 4:00, Tuesday at 7:00, but note that will not always be the first Sunday and Tuesday of the month.

As with last yer, we are doing one special production. This year it will be “The History of Astronomy at Gettysburg College.” It’s a great show – not just for local interest but for a fascinating look at how the teaching of astronomy has changed over 150+ years.

All shows continue to be offered free of charge. (Thank Gettysburg College for making this possible.) Directions and parking information can be found on our main web page, as well as a request form for school and community group field trips, which are also free.

Below is the schedule. You can also see it as a PDF and a public Google Calendar link.

The Sky this Month
Ø Sunday, January 25, 4:00 PM
Ø Tuesday, January 27, 7:00 PM
The Sky this Month
Ø Sunday, March 1, 4:00 PM
Ø Tuesday, March 3, 7:00 PM
The History of Astronomy at Gettysburg College
Ø Friday, March 20, 3:00 PM (refreshments served)
Ø Sunday, March 22, 4:00 PM
The Sky this Month
Ø Sunday, March 29, 4:00 PM
Ø Tuesday, March 31, 7:00 PM
The Sky this Summer
Ø Sunday, May 3, 4:00 PM

Ø Tuesday, May 5, 7:00 PM